Ashley Higginbotham

Ashley Higginbotham

Rate Information:

30 / 60 minute lessons
Hourly: $30.00 / $60.00
Monthly: $118.00 / $236.00

Instruments

  • Piano - Beginner Intermediate
  • Voice - Beginner Intermediate Advanced

About Me

Ashley has had a passion for singing and performing since she could speak. She began training at a young age as a musical theatre vocalist and soon developed a love for opera. A lyric coloratura soprano, she has a degree in vocal performance from West Chester University with Dr. Emily Bullock. Ashley has also studied with famed soprano Benita Valente who invited her to Florence, Italy, where she was coached by a panel of critically acclaimed operatic professionals. Ashley has performed roles such as Konstanze in Die Entführung aus dem Serail, Miss Titmouse in Too Many Sopranos, and has portrayed a variety of roles from Gilbert and Sullivan operettas including Mabel in Pirates of Penzance

Before joining the Stages team, Ashley developed a vocal program at the Betsy Daily School of Performing Arts where her students won national awards, were accepted into competitive music programs, and performed overseas. Ashley has performed and coached many styles including musical theatre, jazz, rock, and pop. Ashley will help you find your voice and develop the technique you need to sing your favorite styles. She is excited to be a part of the Stages team and to help singers of all ages make their best sound while performing music they love!

Availability

(Next two weeks)

  • Tue 17 Jul, 2018
    • None
  • Wed 18 Jul, 2018
    • 3:00 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Thu 19 Jul, 2018
    • None
  • Fri 20 Jul, 2018
    • None
  • Sat 21 Jul, 2018
    • 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm
    • 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Sun 22 Jul, 2018
    • None
  • Mon 23 Jul, 2018
    • 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm
    • 12:00 pm - 5:30 pm
    • 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Tue 24 Jul, 2018
    • 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm
    • 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  • Wed 25 Jul, 2018
    • 12:30 pm - 7:00 pm
  • Thu 26 Jul, 2018
    • 12:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Fri 27 Jul, 2018
    • None
  • Sat 28 Jul, 2018
    • 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm
    • 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Sun 29 Jul, 2018
    • None
  • Mon 30 Jul, 2018
    • 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm
    • 12:00 pm - 5:30 pm
    • 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm